clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Mad Ants set to kick-off G League schedule

New, comments

Schedule, broadcast info, and more.

2021 NBA G League All Access - Fort Wayne Mad Ants Practice Photo by Juan Ocampo/NBAE via Getty Images

Before the Pacers take on the Brooklyn Nets tonight in the first game of a three-game road trip, the Mad Ants, joined by rookie Cassius Stanley, second-year wing Brian Bowen II, and returning guard Jalen Lecque, will be kicking off the team’s 15-game G League schedule this afternoon against the Westchester Knicks. All games will be played at the single site location inside Walt Disney World Resort at ESPN’s Wide World of Sports Complex and will be available for streaming on ESPN+, with a few also being aired nationally on NBA-TV and through Twitch.

For the those within 50 miles of Fort Wayne, another option for viewing will be on the Mad Ants Facebook page. Here is the complete schedule, along with broadcast info.

  • Wednesday, February 10 vs. Westchester Knicks, 3:30 PM — ESPN+
  • Thursday, February 11 vs. Delaware, 11:00 AM — ESPN+
  • Saturday, February 13 vs. Rio Grande Valley, 3:00 PM — MyTV (Fort Wayne), ESPN+
  • Monday, February 15 vs. Austin, 3:30 PM — ESPN+
  • Tuesday, February 16 vs. Oklahoma City, 7:30 PM — MyTV (Fort Wayne) ESPN+
  • Thursday, February 18 vs. Santa Cruz, 3:00 PM — ESPN+
  • Saturday, February 20 vs. Iowa, 11:00 AM — MyTV (Fort Wayne) NBA TV, Twitch, ESPN+
  • Sunday, February 21 vs. Raptors 905, 7:30 PM — ESPN+
  • Tuesday, February 23 vs. Erie, 7:00 PM — ESPN+
  • Thursday, February 25 vs. Long Island, 3:30 PM — ESPN+
  • Friday, February 26 vs. Agua Caliente, 11:00 AM — ESPN+
  • Sunday, February 28 vs. Lakeland, 3:00 PM — MYTV (Fort Wayne) NBA TV, Twitch, ESPN+
  • Tuesday, March 2 vs. Salt Lake City, 7:00 PM — ESPN+
  • Thursday, March 4 vs. Canton, 11:00 AM — ESPN+
  • Friday, March 5 vs. Greensboro, 11:00 AM — NBA TV, Twitch, ESPN+

Last month, the Pacers announced the hiring of new head coach, Tom Hankins, whose experience with the franchise extends to 2019 when he was hired as an assistant player development coach. Given the changeover at the top for both teams, as well as the fact that Nate Bjorkgren is a former G League coach, the on-court synergy between the Pacers and Mad Ants in terms of schemes and philosophy should be interesting to monitor along with the in-season development of second-round pick Cassius Stanley. Over the last few seasons, Fort Wayne tended to lean more on streamlined actions that played to the strengths of the players on-hand (i.e. horns designed for Alize Johnson to pop or dive, depending on the frontcourt pairing) rather than mimicking exactly Indiana’s system.

If you happen to have some free time this afternoon, please leave your thoughts on the game and the G League bubble in the comments section.