clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bulls vs. Pacers: Game thread, lineups, TV info and more

New, comments

The Pacers and Bulls finish their season series on Saturday with both teams trending in the opposite direction since they last met at the Fieldhouse.

Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports

The Pacers return to action at the Fieldhouse on Saturday when they host the Chicago Bulls to wrap up Basketball Day Indiana for 2018.

When we last saw the Bulls at the Fieldhouse a month ago, they confounded the Pacers much of the game before Victor Oladipo stopped and popped from 3-land to drop the Bulls. The loss was Chicago's tenth consecutive at the time, but after leaving the Fieldhouse, the Bulls rattled off seven wins in a row. With Kris Dunn lifting his game and Nikola Mirotic providing a boost, the Bulls are 11-5 since that loss to the Pacers which includes a win over the Pacers in late December at the United Center.

The Pacers are now the team struggling having lost their last five games but hope to have Victor Oladipo (sore right knee) back after desperately missing the electric guard in the last four games. VO is a game-time decision but plenty of positive indications that he will be ready to role.

Nate McMillan may still want to alter his playing rotation and starting lineup which has been impotent of late. Oh, and by the way, the Bulls played in in Dallas last night, scoring 47 (!!!) points in the fourth quarter to beat the Mavs, 127-124. Less than 24-hours later, the Pacers should have an advantage.

Twitter Accounts to follow:

For more on the Bulls, check out Blog A Bull. Also make sure to add your thoughts and observations in the comments section below.

Bulls (14-25) at Pacers (19-19) - 7:00 PM EDT at Bankers Life Fieldhouse

TV: Fox Sports Indiana

Radio: 107.5 FM/AM 1070 The Fan

Projected starting lineups

Pacers: Darren Collison (PG), Victor Oladipo (SG), Bojan Bogdanovic (SF), Thaddeus Young (PF), Myles Turner(C)

Bulls: Kris Dunn (PG), Justin Holiday (SG), Denzel Valentine (SF), Lauri Markkanen (PF), Robin Lopez (C)