clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Timberwolves vs. Pacers: Game thread, lineups, odds, TV info and more

The Pacers are back in action at the Fieldhouse against the Timberwolves trying to keep pace in the Eastern Conference playoff race.

NBA: Indiana Pacers at Minnesota Timberwolves Jesse Johnson-USA TODAY Sports

The Pacers host the Timberwolves for their annual visit to the Fieldhouse on Tuesday night. While the T’Wolves have struggled with injuries throughout much of the season and have lately seen their playoff hopes fade, the Pacers are clinging to a playoff spot in the East while suddenly managing a few injuries which will disrupt their reserve rotation.

The Pacers have been pretty good on the defensive end in their last ten games, ranking ninth in the league in defensive efficiency, while the Timberwolves rank 27th in the league in their last ten games. Minnesota is also riding a six-game losing streak in which they’ve allowed over 117 points per game.

The Pacers beat the Wolves in Minnesota in late January, 109-103 which started a seven-game winning streak. Paul George led the way with 32 points while Myles Turner added 23 points. A win would certainly be a big boost for the Pacers, giving them consecutive wins for the first time since that seven-game winning streak.

However, a loss could send the Pacers reeling into a difficult stretch of the season and put their playoff spot in serious jeopardy. So, yeah, every game is big from here on out and winning any home game on the schedule is critical.

For more on the Timberwolves, check out Canis Hoopus. Also, add your thoughts and observations about the game in the comments.

Timberwolves vs. Pacers - 7:00 p.m. ET at Bankers Life Fieldhouse

TV: FOX Sports Indiana

Odds: Bovada has the Pacers at -4.5 favorites.

Radio: 93.5 FM/AM 1070 The Fan

Projected Starting Lineups

Pacers: Jeff Teague (PG), Paul George (SG), C.J. Miles (SF), Thaddeus Young(PF), Myles Turner (C)

Timberwolves: Ricky Rubio (PG), Brandon Rush (SG), Andrew Wiggins (SF), Gorgui Dieng (PF), Karl-Anthony Towns (C)