clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pacers vs. Bulls: Game thread, lineups, TV info and more

The Pacers look for a much-needed road win in Chicago on Friday night.

Mike DiNovo-USA TODAY Sports

The Pacers wrap up a quick, two-game Central Division roadie on Friday when they visit the Chicago Bulls. After losing in Detroit on Wednesday, the Pacers find themselves searching for answers and more importantly a W after dropping their last four games.

In those four games, the Pacers have given up an average of 115 points which is keeping their defensive rating in the bottom quarter of the league (24th) while the offense hasn't been able to keep up to make up the difference. Although, aside from the Detroit game, the Pacers had opportunities to win the other three games. In fact, they were in position to do so in the fourth quarter but were unable to execute and get it done.

Domas Sabonis (calf) missed the past two games and remains questionable as game-time decision. In an ideal world, the Pacers could hold out Sabonis one more game and still find a road win against the 2-7 Bulls. But the blue and gold will surely get the Bulls' best shot as the hosts will likely see a team coming into the UC that they can attack to find another W of their own.

Sounds lovely doesn't it? Hard to believe these two team were scratching and clawing in playoff-level games just a couple of years ago.

For chuckles, rookie Lauri Markkanen leads the Bulls in scoring at just under 16 points per game, but the big man's game has exceeded expectations thus far, earning him an early nickname of Lauri Bird.

For more on the Bulls check out Blog A Bull. Also make sure to add your thoughts and observations in the comments section below.

Pacers at Bulls - 8:00 PM EDT at United Center

TV: FOX Sports Indiana

Radio: 107.5 FM/AM 1070 The Fan

Projected starting lineups

Pacers: Darren Collison (PG), Victor Oladipo (SG), Bojan Bogdanovic (SF), Thaddeus Young (PF), Myles Turner (C)

Bulls: Jerian Grant (PG), Justin Holiday (SG), Paul Zipser (SF), Lauri Markkanen (PF), Robin Lopez (C)