clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hall of Fame enshrinement open thread, TV info and more

Bobby "Slick" Leonard will receive induction into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame tonight, joining former players Mel Daniels and Roger Brown.

Brian Spurlock-US PRESSWIRE

The long overdue enshrinement of famed ABA and lifelong indiana Pacer Bobby "Slick" Leonard into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame will take place tonight when the 2014 class take the stage and are officially enshrined. Leonard will be one of many in tonight's event, which will begin with a Red Carpet Show at 6:30 p.m. ET on NBA TV with the event itself beginning at 7:30 p.m. ET, also on NBA TV.

Slick will be one of 10 celebrations tonight, joining fellow coaches Nolan Richardson, who won the 1994 NCAA Championship with Arkansas and Gary Williams, who won the 2002 NCAA Championship with Maryland. Alonzo Mourning, Sarunas Marciulionis, Guy Rodgers, Mitch Richmond, and Nat Clifton will be enshrined as well, with Immaculata University and David Stern also receiving enshrinement. Slick will be presented by former player and 2012 Hall of Famer Mel Daniels and current Indiana Pacers president and 1998 Hall of Famer Larry Bird.

Check out the list of presenters on tonight's event at the Naismith Memoiral Basketball Hall of Fame website.